Reports October 2006

31 octoberULEB Cup. New is mighter than prestige

Khimki’s upcoming European campaign –one of the utmost level — started off with a game against the most renown ULEB Cup team, the one and only Hapoel Migdal from Jerusalem. If the Moscow Region Club was intimidated by this formidable opponent, it showed barely in the first quarter. After the break, the yellow-blues demonstrated a significantly improved game peformance, and changing the course of the match, kicked off the Union Cup with a well-rounded victory: 87-79 (14-15, 15-28, 29-20, 19-13). Khimki will play the next trophy match in the Belgian city of Ostende vs. the Telindus team on 7 November, at 22.30 hs. Moscow time

24 octoberRussian Championship. Local debut with a plus

With four official matches into the season (and 11 exhibition games) BC Khimki, finally played on its home court. In the Moscow Region Basketball Center, BC Khimki hosted a match against Lokomotiv Rostov, showing what they were capable of doing on the court. By the hand of Wolkowiski, who demonstrated his true stripes as captain of the team on this night, as the home team tipped the scale in their favor: 79-64 (20-17, 15-18, 22-13, 22-16). Next match of the regular stage of the Russian Cup will play out after a long lapse. Saturday, 11 November, BC Khimki will face off in Perm’s Molot against Ural Great.

21 octoberRussia Cup. We will recover in February

The first official game of the season for BC Khimki in the capital, took place in Dynamo’s Basketball Palace in Krylatskoe. Dynamo Moscow, having used its home court advantage made a show of precision hoops and thwarting attempts by its opponents.

They won the debut game of the Quarter Finals: 68-85 (15-23, 19-18, 17-27, 17-17). Nonetheless, Khimki still has a chance for a rematch and win by the sum total of both games. The next game for the teams in the Quarter Finals will play out on Khimki’s court next year on 7 February.

16 octoberRussian Championship. More precision long distance shot

Khimki played the third match in the regular round in Surgut. The team coaches knew that winnning the Championship Silver would be an excellent upper for everyone, but the mental confidence in victory played a heavy trick on the Moscow Region Club’s players. In the defense, for example, both teams scored no less than half their attempts from the perimeter. Fortunately for the visiting team, especially Savkov (5/8), they were lucky and won: 92-83 (27-26, 22-20, 20-20, 23-17). The upcoming match in the National Championship will finally play out at home when on Tuesday, 24 October Khimki will host the match on its own turf at the Mowcow Region Basketball Center, against Lokomotiv Rostov. Game time is 19.00 hours.

14 octoberRussian Championship. Birthday present

The second game of the season in the National Championship took place in the City of Novosibirsk. Vitaly Fridzon, on his 21st birthday, played as if celebrating. Khimki won their first victory in the official games: 85-75 (23-12, 22-24, 17-15, 23-24). To top off the Siberian tour, Khimki will play at the Energetik Sports Complex of Surgut vs. Universitet Yugra on Monday, 16 October, at 16.00 hours. Moscow time.

11 octoberRussian Championship. Spartak Primorie: Dangerous for clubs

Khimki played its first official game of the 2006/07 season against Spartak Primorie, in the Siberian city of Vladivostok. Having started on a positive footing, the game ended in the same way as the Championship of that region. Spartak won the finals. And as had happened to Dynamo Moscow, Khimki couldn’t withstand the long flight to such distant lands and lost it: 78-79 (21-19, 27-14, 20-21, 10-25). The next game for the yellow-blues will take place at the Siever Sports Complex in the City of Novosibirsk, against the local STK Lokomotiv on Saturday, 14 October, at 15.00 hours, Moscow time.

Матчи за Октябрь 2006

31 октябряКубок УЛЕБ. Новичок был сильней лауреата

Очередная «европейская кампания» химчан, но на более высоком уровне, стартовала матчем с самым титулованным клубом Кубка ULEB — «Хапоэлем – Мигдал» из Иерусалима. Подмосковный клуб если и смутился перед авторитетным соперником, то лишь в первой половине встречи. После большого перерыва жёлто-синие продемонстрировали баскетбол значительно более высокого качества, и, переломив ход матча, стартовали в «Кубке Союза» с победы — 87-79 (14-15, 25-28, 29-20, 19-13). Следующую встречу трофея подмосковный клуб проведёт в бельгийском Остенде против «Телиндуса» 7-го ноября. Начало — в 22:30 «по Москве».

24 октябряЧемпионат России. Домашний дебют со знаком «плюс»

После четырёх официальных (и 11-ти «выставочных») матчей сезона БК «Химки», наконец, играли у себя дома. Первым клубом, пожаловавшим в «Баскетбольный центр», стал «Локомотив–Ростов». Подмосковные баскетболисты после небольшой «притирки» показали, на что способны. Ведомые Волковыски, который был настоящим капитаном в этот вечер, хозяева склонили чашу весов на свою сторону — 79-64 (20-17, 15-18, 22-13, 22-16). Очередную встречу регулярной стадии ЧР химчане проведут после значительного перерыва. В субботу, 11 ноября они сыграют в пермском «Молоте» против «Урал-Грейта».

21 октябряКубок России. Отыграться сможем в феврале

Первая официальная встреча химчан в сезоне в столичном регионе прошла в новёхоньком динамовском баскетбольном Дворце в Крылатском. Динамовцы столицы, использовав «гостеприимность» своих колец их броскам и полное «отторжение» к попыткам оппонентов, выиграли дебютный матч четвертьфинала — 68-85 (15-23, 19-18, 17-27, 17-17), но возможность взять реванш и выиграть по сумме двух матчей у проигравших будет. Ответный матч четвертьфинала команды сыграют в химкинском «Баскетбольном центре» уже в следующем году, 7 февраля.

16 октябряЧемпионат России. В «перестрелке» издали были точней

Третью встречу «регулярки» областники проводили в Сургуте. Их наставники знали, что серебряный призёр чемпионата — прекрасный раздражитель для всех. Но, заведомый «ментальный» выигрыш (чуть не) сыграл с химчанами злую шутку. По крайней мере, на тяжкую работу в обороне не настроил: обе команды забили не менее половины своих «трёх». К счастью, гости, — особенно Савков (5/8) были удачливее и победили — 92-83 (27-26, 22-20, 20-20, 23-17). Следующий матч чемпионата страны жёлто-синие проведут, наконец, дома. Во вторник, 24-го октября они примут «Локомотив—Ростов». Начало — в 19:00.

14 октябряЧемпионат России. Подарок на день рождения. Самому себе

Вторая игра химчан в регулярной стадии первенства страны прошла в Новосибирске. Виталий Фридзон, отмечавший в этот день свой двадцать первый день рождения, сыграл так, как положено имениннику. Областники одержали первую победу в официальных играх. Победу из числа тех, что называют «гроссмейстерскими», затратив на неё ровно столько сил, сколько требовалось — 85-75 (23-12, 22-24, 17-15, 23-24). В заключение сибирско-дальневосточного турне областники сыграют в сургутском СК «Энергетик» с командой «Университет — Югра» в понедельник, 16-го октября. Начало — в 16:00 по московскому времени.

11 октябряЧемпионат России. Приморье — ловушка для клубов средней полосы

В дебютной для себя встрече официального сезона—2006/07 химчане играли во Владивостоке с командой «Спартак—Приморье». Успешно складывавшийся поначалу матч завершился так же, как и первая игра первенства в этом регионе, спартаковцы вырвали концовку. «Последовав примеру» столичных динамовцев, областники не выдержали перелёта и в концовке уступили — 78-79 (21-19, 27-14, 20-21, 10-25). Следующую встречу чемпионата России жёлто-синие проведут в новосибирском СКК «Север» против местного СТК—«Локомотив» в субботу, 14-го октября. Начало — в 15:00 «по Москве».

Забыли пароль?

Или войти через:

Регистрация